Wednesday: Forward Momentum... // 2003-08-20 // 5:33 p.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

I know...it's been two days and I haven't written anything in my journal.

Well, I guess the most exciting thing to report is that I might have found someone close by who could prove to be an interesting match. I ran into him on Monday, he IMed while I was in Yahoo Lite...so, I had to add him as a friend before I could chat with him. We sparred for a bit and discussed WATERSHIP DOWN (fantasy about utopia for bunnies...f.y.i.) for a bit and basically decided that we wanted to find out more about each other.

This morning I was home with the son, we were both not feeling too well. And I got to chat online and on the phone with the new prospect...who claims his real name is "Joe". Which, of course, is an immediate red flag...lol...as his name begins with "J"...and given my past history with men who have names that begin with "J"...well...we'll see how it goes.

He sounds almost too good to be true. I ended up probably revealing too much about myself (including pointers to photos) and he managed to get away with just a text description. In any event, the phone call went well and we will probably arrange to meet this Friday, if possible. And, no, I'm not sure what I'm doing...besides following my curiosity...and hoping it doesn't get me in too much trouble.

Well, that's about it. Proofing something so I should go back to it. Just thought I'd get my entry for today in.


Next // Previous