Monday: Friday recap // 2003-08-25 // 8:26 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

I didn't post anything on Friday because I was both busy and a little apathetic. At 11:30am or thereabouts I got an email from "Joe" telling me that basically my life is too unstable for him. He wanted someone in a "stable, happy marriage" who just happens to be looking for "some sex and intimacy on the side". HUH?! Well, okay...I wished him the best but I did point out that I didn't think he'd find someone who'd fit that criteria...I didn't mention my schizophrenia theories...I thought it best to leave it at that.

Meanwhile the sr. partner's assistant was supposedly in a car accident on Friday afternoon and didn't return. And, this morning, I arrived to find his resignation letter on my desk. This, of course, means that my life will be hellish for the next month because the office administrator is going to Hawaii for 3 weeks, come hell or high water...and I will have to pinch hit as the sr. partner's assistant for those 3 weeks until she can come back and we can hire someone else!

I ran into Ozzie again this weekend and had another interesting conversation in IM. I also chatted w/Wraith briefly. AND, I finally talked w/Alex from Tampa over the phone!


Next // Previous