27 May 2003 entry // 2003-05-27 // 8:08 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Okay, finally back after a very intense weekend (including last Thursday, but more on that later) of occurances. I guess it would be best to try to do this chronologically, although, more recent events have sort of affected the tone and enthusiasm towards older events, basically making this an edited entry...but enough of that.

On Thursday, I did meet Jay, in a semi-spur of the moment sort of thing. I went to the English pub with my friend and cohort, M. He was going to meet a "lunch date" of his own and I was going to meet Jay, at the bar. He had his back to the door and had entered a few minutes before we did (M saw him in the parking lot and immediately identified him, but I was in denial). After I approached him and did verify that he was in fact the person I was supposed to be meeting, I sat down at the bar, and I pointed out that I had arrived with my friend/chauffeur/partner-in-crime. And M and Jay shook hands before M went and got seated with his lunch date. Meanwhile (yes, this is going to be one long run-on paragraph...), I found out that I wasn't hungry, so I drank a bottle of hard cider while he had lunch. We chatted about a lot of things, some mundane (Him: "you're married?! No...you didn't mention it, until now...but, well, I'm separated...oh? I didn't mention that?") some not so mundane (Him: "so, tell me more about this phone sex thing...yeah, I was a male dancer when I was younger...just for three months") and some things that were just downright wet provoking (Him: "I bet you're awesome"...Me: "you mean over the phone? Yeah, I am"...Him: "no, I mean...well..."). At the end of the meal, I gave him a choice...he could either drive me back to my office, or I could wait for my friend to finish and hitch a ride with him. He decided to take me back to my office. That was an interesting short ride back that ended unexpectedly, but not badly...all things considered...and, no, I'm not going to elaborate.


Next // Previous