Fri, 030530: Random thoughts // 2003-05-30 // 8:18 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

I've been getting lazy...or comfortable in my own inattentiveness to my journal...whatever the case, I am trying to get back into the swing of writing daily...

Last Friday was rather fun...and I have an explicit version of what happened that I wrote in email to Rich...but I don't think I'm going to post it here... only because no one else needs to read it.

Saturday night/Sunday morning I was rather close to the edge of divorce. But a last minute offer was made and accepted and now my husband thinks everything is peachy and I'm trying to figure out why I did what I did. Sounds confusing, I know. I regret the choice I made that morning, but it's done. I'm still married. And, I need to make a decision soon.

This week has been weird. Got approached in IM by a guy (we'll call him "Guy A") who wanted me to meet him and another guy ("Guy B") for a bit of "fun". Then, Guy A proceeds to go find me women...which is admirable of him. I do end up chatting w/a woman he's found. Then, Guy A tries to arrange for a lunchtime meeting at Guy B's house. Problem is that Guy B doesn't know about this arrangement. It quickly deteriorates into a messy situation which I manage to extract myself from by basicallly backpedalling like hell. Now Guy B has my cell number and is calling me to see if he can weedle a solo lunchtime date with me. And, the woman, well...she wants me to meet her and her bf...or, in the alternative, she wants to hook me up with her no strings attached, discreet lover/sextoy guy.

Last night hubby went to a movie preview w/a female friend from work. I'm not going to even entertain the speculation on that one. I stayed home and played on computer. Saw Oz and Neil briefly...chatted w/both. Also saw Mike, the guy from last Friday. He and I are discussing the possibilities of future meetings.

Also met someone new online...will see how that goes...he's in Texas, but thankfully Dallas and not Houston...lol


Next // Previous