Thurs, 030619 busted at work // 2003-06-19 // 8:35 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

A quickie...got busted yesterday afternoon...on the entire instant messaging during work thing. It sounds bad, but it really wasn't. My office administrator came up to me after everyone else had left and gave me something to sign after we discussed it. She cited the fact that the office was busy and that others were noticing my distraction, blah, blah, blah. I don't mind that she did it...I was waiting for it to happen, frankly. I did mind that one of my co-workers had the audacity to complain about me and all that hoopla...oh, whatever, it's done. I have taken YM completely off my work computer and I am doomed to boredom...and work...lol...serves me right.

Yesterday, had quickie phone sex w/Tom...it was very unfulfilling... probably because I am on the rag and didn't really get to fully participate. In any event, I did it and sorta faked it and he went away content and I felt like a whore...sad but true...not quite sure what to do with myself...

Well, actually, I do know what I'm doing, at least, today I do...I have a meeting with someone new for lunch today...will say more on that later...should be interesting.

Not much more to say...trying to wean myself off emotional dependence on Zaph, only because I know it's not fair to either one of us...and am missing Oz who's probably "under the wire" and will now have to live without my offline messages...I'm also worried about Neil, but there's not much I can do on this side of the ocean...besides call him right now...hmmm...


Next // Previous