Thursday thoughts... // 2003-07-10 // 12:32 p.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

I tried to write an entry yesterday, but I got side-tracked and just gave up...

Big news from yesterday is that I heard from Oz! He sent me email...I was in shock, but I answered it and all is well...he hasn't gotten hurt or anything like that...he's just busy... trying not to get hurt or anything like that...lol

I also heard from Tracy, who gave me alarming news about Neil...I tried to call him this morning, but no one picked up the phone...will try again during my lunch, I guess.

And, much as I hate to admit it, it looks like I will be meeting Don from Miami after all...he has been persistent and tenacious and promises that our time together will be well spent...we shall see. I am curious enough and hopeful enough that this will be interesting and fun and worth my time.

I'm trying to decide whether or not to expose Tom from MN to this journal... he chatted w/me today...even though he knew no phone sex would come of it... but I'm not so sure that he's ready to deal with this much of me...so I'm holding back.

Got a "wrong number" call this morning at work...I answered it like I normally would...and I suspect it was someone I should have recognized...but I didn't ask...oh well...

Right now, everyone's busy watching the post-accident drama unfolding outside our building...some girl ran across the street while the oncoming traffic had a green light, so the a woman slammed on her breaks...and started a 6 car pile-up. Luckily, no one was seriously injured, no cars caught on fire... but the girl who started it all is now cuffed and sitting under a tree (the driver of the last vehicle in the pileup got out of his car and ran after her and dragged her back to the scene of the crime).

Okay, guess that's about it for now... husband knows something is up, but I don't want to mention the "d" word... mostly because I am afraid it will turn into an ugly physical confrontation and I would prefer that it happen when our son is out of the house and visiting with friends this weekend...


Next // Previous