Monday: Random thoughts worth writing about... // 2003-09-08 // 5:14 p.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Well, the rest of the story is that the booty call did not happen...don't know exactly why because he hasn't answered my phone calls (I called 4 times but only left 2 messages...stopped trying after 1215 hours).

Oh well...guess it wasn't meant to be. Meanwhile, just found out that my boss talked to Ozzie on Friday...he answered the phone when Ozzie called...after I had already left.

I'm too tired right now to try to answer individual emails...well, I did send a short one to Sherry...but that's because I needed to, truly. Meanwhile, I guess I'll just chalk this up as another learning experience and move on. Meanwhile, I saw David online today, and I was feeling out of sorts so I sent him an IM...of course, that meant that I had to add him as a friend since Yahoo lite won't let me just IM people randomly...I didn't hang around to see if there was going to be a response...didn't think there'd be one, to be honest...will have to erase him from my list again...so that I won't feel that urge.

I'm not sure yet if I'm a truly chemically induced depression sort of person...I don't think I am...I tend to think it's a hormonal thing that goes with my menstrual cycle...but I could be wrong...wouldn't be a first or last...I have to think about that.

Still, for someone who's been stood up, I don't feel particularly bad...or hurt...I guess it's because there was no big emotional investment involved... it was just some random thing... I would have done if I had the chance. The question now is whether or not he'll have a good reason for not getting in touch...and, if he does have a good reason, does he get a second chance? All good questions, I'm sure.

Well, it's almost time to leave and wait for my ride home. Another fun evening of preparing dinner, serving dinner, washing up dishes after dinner, trying to figure out what other chore should be done (i.e. laundry or cleaning house) before my son begs me to keep him company until he falls asleep...and you know that nine times out of ten I just stay there and sleep...I don't bother getting up again to do anything else...too tired.

Anyhow, going now.


Next // Previous