Wednesday: Guilt induced entry // 2003-09-10 // 5:22 p.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Y'know...I think about all these great topics I think I want to rant on about, but I don't have enough time to really sit down and think about them, much less write them out...lol...which is sort of funny and possibly my saving grace.

One of the topics I was thinking about venting on was the fact that men who arrange for booty calls then have something else crop up (i.e. business trips to Texas or car accidents) always manage to forget to tell their booty callee that they aren't going to be able to make the meeting...previously agreed upon.

Yes, for the observant ones who have already figured it out, the booty call from Monday did not happen because he was in a car accident on Saturday night. And, yes, he's okay and said in his email that his cell phone was in the car when it got towed and he's taking care of things this week. That still doesn't explain why he couldn't be bothered to send me email sometime on Sunday or Monday morning telling me that he would not be coming down! Well, suffice it to say that my enthusiasm for that particular meeting has diminished considerably. C'est la vie.

My other rant has to do with men whose names begin with "D"...to date, all my relationships with said men have been studies in mental torture...with the possible exception of Drew...but I keep trying to convince him that his name is really an abbreviation of another longer name starting with another letter...and he keeps telling me that I need to stop forgetting that it isn't and that I should stop asking him if his name is really "Andrew"...lol... he seems to be my exception to the rule. Meanwhile, the "Don" and "David" and "Dave" men I've encountered during my existance on this planet...well, they've all been "interesting"...lol... just realized my second husband's (I use the term lightly)name begins with a "D" as well...so, okay, there are two exceptions to the rule.

Okay...going now that I've made an honest attempt at an entry after so many days of not writing stuff in.


Next // Previous