Friday: on apathy and renewing old friendships, two completely different things...lol // 2003-09-12 // 12:52 p.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

It's Friday and a sort of apathy has set in...I'm not sure quite why...it just has.

I think there are a variety of things contributing to it, nothing of major import worth identifying...only because when I think about writing them down, I realize how petty and small and inconsequential they are...or would appear to be...and heaven forbid that I should state them and validate them... so, instead, I'll circumvent the reasons behind the wherefores in my life at this time.

On a happier note, I did get in touch with someone from my life before... she's someone I could talk to frankly about my life...then, at least. I told her about this journal and I felt shame... and it's not shame about the journal itself...I guess it's just a shame in realizing that the me before I ever had sex was a somewhat purer person... and, now...I guess I'm just as human as anyone else...and the admission of my humanity, I guess that's what I'm ashamed of. Still, I'm going to tell her where this is...so she can catch up with the chaos going on in my life.

Well, guess that's about it. My favorite Brit is taking courses and seems to be doing very well...he's got a new guitar that he seems quite proud of...and I hope he'll write oodles of songs using it!


Next // Previous