Monday, weekend recap // 2003-10-20 // 8:05 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Monday morning once again...am at work before I am supposed to be...again, once again.

This weekend was ok. On Friday night, it was our son's late night at daycare so hubby and I went to go see KILL BILL, Part 1. It was a very gory, yet good movie...if one is into the entire psuedo-Japanese sub-genre. Before that, we had dinner at the restaurant with our favorite server/friend.

Saturday was spent doing stuff with the local sci-fi club. We went down for the meeting on mask-making, I managed to direct us to the wrong place but we still made it before the meeting started. Afterwards, we went to a party at friends' house and the boys went into the pool while I cut up veggies for a platter. After dinner, while son played with the cats and everyone else, I went into a room and got free counseling and support from some friends. It was cathartic on different levels. After that, I made a phone call to Alex and we talked for a bit about life and whatnot, until hubby and son tracked me down by the pool and we went home.

Sunday was a lazy sort of day...I did laundry while hubby got over his traditional Sunday morning headache. Then, we went out for lunch and bookshopping.

And, here we are, back at work.


Next // Previous