Friday, random thoughts // 2003-10-17 // 8:08 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Another day, another entry...am expecting a call...his name is Ron and he lives outside of Orlando...but I digress... y'see, yesterday morning hubby had to drop car off at the shop before work, so he made arrangements to bring the car there, have someone pick him up then they would drive back and pick me and the son up so that we could be dropped off at our respective daily destinations. Which meant that I had time alone...with the computer... so I jumped online and started chatting with some new people... and I managed to meet two new online acquaintances...Ron and another guy...but that other guy is in Australia.

Meanwhile, Jay hasn't called back. I don't think he's going to...I think I scare him with my desire to know more about what motivates him. After all, we had met in mid-May and it's just now that he's jumping back in and telling me in graphic detail what he wants to do with me?! I'm still not sure if he totally remembers our last encounter or if he's just operating on horniness alone. Either way, I left him a phone message challenging him to explain what made him jump back into my life all the sudden.

Meanwhile, I've sort of come up with 3 requirements for future encounters... and Jay, unfortunately, doesn't meet one of them...so I think that my initial interest in seeing him again might just be quashed further. I'll have to see how it pans out.

Got an IM from Ozzie telling me that he might try to visit me at the end of this month...which is both exciting and terrifying at the same time, for different reasons. I would really like to meet him, but there is a part of me that is scared to...only because I don't want to find out that I like him too much...does that make sense? I'm getting used to my cynic's viewpoint on love and the affects of love...I'm not sure that I want to be "in love" with anyone...of course, I'm probably overanticipating the situation, but that's one of my quirks.

I sent a card/letter to Drew...a real thing full of affection and support and optimism...and I think I might've overdone it...or something...not sure right now...maybe the USPS lost it... yeah, that will be my rationalization...up to the point when I actually get feedback from him.

I'm alone in the office and there are odd noises coming from the kitchen! Wacky!

Anyhow, my phone call still hasn't come in. Wonder if he lost the number.

Oh, have discovered the joys/pains of IMing via cell phone! I need to look into getting one of those little mini keyboard thingies...maybe I'll do that now.




Next // Previous