Wednesday morning's thoughts // 2003-10-15 // 8:19 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

It's somewhat weird...it's almost as if I'm waiting for "something" to occur in my life...something that will force change. At least, that's what it feels like...I don't know what it is...I just feel anxiety over the anticipation of it occurring. But, until that happens, I continue to wait. Just a random thought that popped in this morning.

On a happier note, I did re-connect with Mike from Houston...I called him yesterday afternoon and we compared notes about our lives and what we're up to now. He's currently unemployed, as the company he worked for saw fit to reward him for being a good son (Mike flew to P.R. for his dad's heart operation then ended up bringing his dad back to TX with him) and for not meeting his earning quota by firing him...those bastards! Anyhow, I got to tell him about my silly meeting woes and whatnot. We had a good conversation, all things considered.

Well, another work day is about to begin. I wish I could be more enthusiastic. My back hurts and I am hoping that it's just pre-menstrual cramping and not signs of anything else...I really think that the hubby thinks that getting me preggers would be the solution to my lack of interest in him...guess we'll have to see about that.


Next // Previous