Tuesday, post-regrets and IMing by cell // 2003-10-21 // 8:04 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Tomorrow, I celebrate the successful completion of another year on this planet. Hurrah and all that jazz. I'm trying hard to not wax contemplative right now...mostly because I think that would only depress me a bit.

Of course, I'm having post-"dear john" regrets, but I can't take that back now. So, I will continue to labor under the illusion that Ozzie wasn't really interested in anything more than my amusement factor...and the fact that I provided distraction during his time in Bosnia. Puts a decidedly wicked spin on everything, but it also makes it easier for me to deal with.

It's tiring sometimes, trying to figure out other people...and, I should really stop trying...but that's no fun and I couldn't stop if I tried...so I should stop attempting to deny myself the pleasure of that torture...I'm such a masochist, I know. Must be the upbringing.

I had a solid rational thought that I was going to write and expound on, but as usual, I managed to forget it between the time that I thought of it and now. So, instead, I babble. Annoying, really.

Doing IM via cell phone is both fun and annoying. Fun for the obvious reasons...I get to interact with people I don't normally get to interact with...but annoying because I cannot seem to allow myself to do text messaging shorthand...I must spell "you" instead of putting "u"... I did try to use shorthand once, but it annoyed me too much...so, I'd rather take the time to type the text properly rather than not. Funny but true.

Okay, I need to go eat something before this day truly begins.


Next // Previous