- // 2003-12-06 // 12:12 p.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

I am sitting on the floor at Glenny's house...waiting for a phone call that may never come.

Through a series of circumstances that I still don't know all the details to, I've not met up with Ozzie. And, I'm trying very hard to give him the benefit of the doubt. I have theories for why he hasn't called...one of them being that maybe his cell phone died and he didn't have my cell number written down anywhere. I have just taken care of that excuse by calling his cell phone again and leaving a message with my cell phone number. If he doesn't call at all today, well... I will just wait for him to call and explain. Rather than torturing myself with little mindgames.

Meanwhile, I think it's been a good thing that I've had this time to spend with Glenny. Unlike most of my family, she's had more experience with divorce situations through her growing up in a divorced home and having lots of friends who've gone through divorce. She has challenged me to think about what I'm doing and encouraged me to stand up more for myself. We've discussed a lot of things I need to hear and take to heart. The road I've decided to travel is hard, and ultimately a lonely thing, because I need to make my own decisions rather than allowing others to do that for me. Still, it is good to have someone who can give me encouragement as I travel, someone who does not judge me a failure for what I have done, someone who does not condemn me for following through finally on what I have said I was going to do.

Okay...hurting now. Ozzie just called. He said that he got stuck in Chicago and had to spend the night there. No excuses given for why he didn't call sooner. I didn't ask for them either. He said that he's flying back to Detroit and that we'd try again for the beginning of next year. I didn't say too much...just agreed and hung up. But, I wrote him offlines asking why he hadn't called sooner. And, telling him that I gave up the weekend with my son so I could meet him and how the husband will probably use that against me in court. This completely sucks. And, I am no longer going to try so hard with him or anyone else.

Oh well...Glenny just yelled at me to stop crying. And, well, I am finished now....crying, that is.


Next // Previous