Early Wed. Morning...on getting a new asshole... // 2003-12-03 // 2:40 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

It's 2:40am and I cannot sleep. Granted, I was bad and had phone sex with someone after I told him I wouldn't, but...well...his persistence had to count for something! It was fun, of course.

Earlier, I had a chat with the soon to be ex hubby (let's call him "stbeh" for now) and he tore into me for the fact that the water got turned off for nonpayment. I used to pay that bill, but I haven't been home for at least 20 days...well, except for the visit between therapy sessions...but, even so... anyhow, he claims he got no notice prior to the water being turned off. Okay...if you say so. He claims that our son needs stability in his life now, so he's refusing to let me have him for more than a weekend at a time. I cannot dispute that right now, so I'm not going to.

Meanwhile, had a good talk with Glenny (between the two calls with the stbeh) about the newest tearing of a new asshole session that I got. It was very helpful towards helping me to see that I'm not really that insane.

Ozzie will be here on Friday. I'm vascillating between delight and terror. Right now I'm in delight mode. I am insecure about the physicality and whether or not he'll like me as much in person as he does otherwise...I'd like to think that he likes me for my brains and my wacky sense of humour more than anything else...but I could be wrong. Granted, our friendship has lasted this long so I should just give him the benefit of the doubt and stop trying to second guess him.

In my second conversation with the stbeh, he mentioned that his therapist would be willing to do "divorce counseling" with us. I am not sure yet if that is just a ploy to get me to return. I am interested though.

Guess that's about it. Well, except for the fact that I met a couple on Sunday, but that's a completely different story and not one I'd like to recount here...mostly because it'd be way too explicit and I wouldn't be comfortable telling it here, in this venue.


Next // Previous