Wed, 030611..."danger, Will Robinson!" // 2003-06-11 // 2:15 p.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Late lunch, everyone else went to this luncheon thing I wasn't invited to...no biggie.

Just finished talking with David...which was fun, of course...and promises to be a dangerous thing in the future...flirting is fine...I do that well...talking about sex is also fine...don't have problems there...actually arranging to meet, well that equals a big-time "Danger, Will Robinson!" sort of thing...especially since I'm actually considering it. We'll see what happens as time goes on.

On other fronts, had a weird "hmm...that's curious" sort of thing happen last night. I saw Mike (of Lakeland and erotic email fame) was "on" last night so I IMed him... but I got no reply...then I asked if he was mad at me or really busy...and I got a response...from someone who said that Mike was asleep and probably wasn't mad at me. I said thanks and the person identified herself as Mike's "better half"...I responded with "cool!" I think she was wanting to start something...or find out more about me...but I just thanked her for answering and left it at that. I tried to call his number earlier and I got a female, so I apologized and said "wrong number" then hung up. Not quite sure what's going on there now...not going to investigate further...I'm sure that some truth will surface eventually. Don't get me wrong, I knew about his live-in gf, so that's no big shock or anything.

Meanwhile, Mike from Miami resurfaced briefly to say "hi" and tell me that the band's cd is almost finished and he'd gotten work done on his truck. I didn't have too much time to chat with him about it though.

And, Zaph and Mistress Catnip and I continue our discussion on the great "oral contest"...lol...if we actually held it, it would be something quite unusual...or at least memorable.

LOL...I was just going to claim that I'm slowing down ...then I realized that I had phone sex with another guy named "Jeff" from Dallas this morning. He's the second guy from Dallas...or is it third...lol...I guess the mindless phone sex is okay...it's the actual friendships that develop that I end up having problems with...

Meanwhile, still in limbo about the entire marriage thing. Had another thought provoking conversation with Glenny about the bad example I'm setting for my son on how a marriage should or should not work.

Okay, going back to work now...


Next // Previous