Fri., 030620 rediscovery and sounding like an idiot anyhow... // 2003-06-20 // 11:53 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Shit...wrote most of an entry, and it disappeared...a little joke of the keyboard and/or diary gods...maybe that wasn't supposed to be...

Anyhow, I ran into Drew last night... a blast from the past...a dear friend and one of my first Father Confessors... we had a great time chatting...even while I was fending off questions then a proposition from the guy I had met for lunch yesterday...he told me that I was a "great piece of ass"...there's suave for you... yes, I realize that I need to leave him alone...so, I did... changed accounts, but I took Drew with me...and we chatted for a little while longer about random things, in the wee hours of the morning...until I had to go.

This morning, I left David a voice message and he called me back...our conversation started off well but took a weird turn...and now we're both mad and frustrated and I am at a loss as to what to do.

I realize that I have a tendency to run from the very things I want...or desire...or think I want and/or desire... and it looks like it's happening again. I'm afraid to meet David for a variety of reasons; some of it has to do with him, some of it has to do with someone else, but most of it has to do with me. And, I cannot even attempt to explain what's going on in my head without sounding like an idiot, basically. And, heaven forbid that I sound like an idiot...

My heart hurts and I'm not sure what I can do to stop it from hurting... wait, I guess...until I either hear from David again or the hurting fades to a dull memory...I remember the drill...

Maybe I'll go write some email...


Next // Previous