Tues., 030623: Road Trips and Panties // 2003-06-24 // 8:09 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

I dislike being vague...mostly because I find it annoying in other people... so, having said that...

I am going to be taking a little road trip this weekend...to Orlando... via bus as I do not drive and my hubby doesn't feel like driving up nor do my sisters feeling like driving down...or, they probably wouldn't if I asked...well, okay, maybe they would, if only to grill me during the entire journey...but I digress. Anyhow, taking a trip to see one of my favorite new bands...but, if that doesn't happen, my primary reason for going will still happen...I'll be meeting David.

I'm both excited and apprehensive about it all...trying hard to not over anticipate or over think everything. We are just going to see how it goes.

Meanwhile, I got some odd offline IMs from Oz...I sent him a cd recording of my new fave band plus some add'l music because heaven forbid I send a cd with unused space. He said that he knew he could trust my taste in music...then, his next line was "I hate it". Oh-kay... what does that mean exactly? There was no smiley face to indicate that he was kidding or joking...there was no statement to say "just kidding" or any variation thereof. Which leads me to believe that he really didn't like the cd. Am going to send him two storebought ones today, I think...safe bands I'm pretty sure he'll like... and, if not, I'm sure I'll find out, one way or another...I am wondering if he's out of sorts over the entire "friendship contract" thing. My bad, actually...one day he asked me when I was going to send him a pair of my panties. I told him that I don't normally wear any and even if I did I wouldn't because: a. it was not covered/mentioned in our "friendship contract"; and, b. it's illegal to send used panties through the mail. I think he might've been more annoyed than he let on...seeing as how I didn't immediately capitulate to his demands and ask him what colour and what style. Yes, I'm being a bitch...only because his statement of intense dislike caught me by surprise...and there was nothing there to soften the blow...but, I'll get over it.

So, that's it...we'll see what happens next.


Next // Previous