Thurs., 030626: Apathy // 2003-06-26 // 8:30 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

I feel somewhat out of sorts today... not quite happy, not quite sad...just sort of hovering in quiet apathy.

I haven't heard from David...have left him messages though...am wondering if he's having second thoughts. Granted, he could be busy, having missed a day of work, but still...

Last night hubby went to a movie premiere...took the same girl he took to the last one. Merely stating a fact.

Also talked w/my youngest sister last night...she was trying to analyze me over the phone. Not fun.

At the same time, and slightly before that, I was chatting in IM with Drew about life. I also ran into Oz finally. I baked cookies for my son and I had to go and get them out of the oven. I typed in that I was having a "domestic moment" or something like that...Oz said that he never quite thought of me as being domestic. I told him that I had the body of an earth mother goddess and the temperment to boot...he thought that quite funny, I think. He also mentioned some news about his daughter that I'm sure came as quite a shock to him.

Meanwhile, I am here...but I should do work stuff now.


Next // Previous