Monday: Post-weekend thoughts // 2003-07-07 // 7:54 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

It's Monday again...and there is so much I'd love to write about...but my heart hurts and the effort to be funny is more than I can expend right now.

The weekend was okay...there was a definite low point when I thought I was going to be bodily hurt, but I think he enjoyed watching me flinch and shy away, so he was appeased.

The definite high point was spending time with my sisters and my parents with my son. They came down to visit on Saturday and they got a hotel room on the beach. We spent our time going to the pool then to the beach then back to the pool again...depending upon the whims of my son. I definitely needed it.

I need to broach the topic...it needs to be discussed...before I end up just hating him and the situation I'm in. I'm such a fool...on so many different levels...I keep thinking I can change people...which is a fallacy because the only thing I can change is myself... and I seem to be reluctant to do that... or maybe stubborn...not quite sure yet.




Next // Previous