Friday: Weekend plans and Mental Dances... // 2003-07-25 // 8:02 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

Again, not feeling compelled to write, but going to put in a short entry, nonetheless.

This weekend we're going up to my parents' house for a sort of family reunion. We'll be seeing some of my actual biological aunts and a cousin I've never met as well as hopefully my brother, who should mysteriously be re-appearing for a short leave.

Hubby decided to attend, even after I offered him an easy out and said that I and our son could take the bus up or something. My parents think this is a good sign and are encouraging me to work on my marriage. They don't realize what it's really like... they think it's something simple that can be fixed. The truth is that I will lose it one day...the facade will slip... of course, I could say the same for the hubby...I think that he maintains a facade that everything is okay or that everything is going to be okay. When the reality is that we're both trying to see who can last the longest...or something.

Meanwhile, Don and I continue this odd mental dance of sorts... I am wary and I think he sees that as a challenge or something. I think I'm also at a hormonal low...I guess my energies are being diverted towards the upcoming weekend...lol...he's just IMed me now.

Okay, going to continue the dance...


Next // Previous