Thursday: Reasons to cry...or not... // 2003-08-14 // 8:20 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

I can please no one...not even myself. This is the newest of my random mini-revelations about myself...it floated to the surface right about the time of hubby's latest excuse for being upset with me. I lost his shark's teeth... or rather, I was a poor steward of this property...and now the teeth are lost and I am an utter disappointment for having lost them and I feel a little bad but not bad enough. I wanted to tell him we could get more "next time" but I realize in my heart of hearts that I would prefer that there not be a "next time", so I kept quiet...and the ride into work was quiet...and, for the first time, he refused to allow me to give him the traditional "getting out of the car now, have a good day honey" morning peck.

So, I came upstairs, opened email from Drew, read his kind email, and cried myself through a mini-pity party. I cried yesterday too...while Don was listing the reasons why I should be unhappy...they were true and I didn't try to deny them, but I sure as hell wasn't going to listen to him tick them off so I told him I had to go. Then I called Neil and cried on his shoulder for a bit. I must be hormonal. It is that time of the month...almost.

lol...this looks and sounds like another "woe is me" entry...therefore it must be, right? I hate logic... but, it's nice to know that I understand it and acknowledge that it exists...still doesn't mean I have to like it...or follow it...lol...spoken like a true neurotic, I guess.


Next // Previous