Friday: A promise to unload "crap" next month... // 2003-08-15 // 8:10 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

So, yesterday, I came to the realization (been having a lot of those) that I cannot continue to torture myself over a relationship destined to go no where...so, once again, I have walked away from someone. I sent Don a short email minus all the angst and confusion and emotional vomiting...lucky him. I told him that I didn't believe he'd find me worth the effort that he'd have to expend in order to see me again. I challenged him to prove me wrong, but I also said that he'd probably find it easier to find other women. I also thanked him for what he had brought to my life and wished him the best of luck. I don't think I am going to hear anything back from that...I'd be surprised if I did.

When I got into the car that evening, hubby asked if I wanted to go out for dinner. I was wary, considering the morning we had had, but I agreed. So, of course, we went to our regular restaurant. And, at the table, he told me that I had unloaded a lot of crap on him thus far this month (I didn't think so and I asked for an example... somehow, the trip to Venice falls under that category) and told me that if I had to unload any other crap, I needed to wait until next month. He was being completely serious. I think that he's realizing where we're headed...I hope. Then he asked if if there was any more crap...and I said, "I don't know... are you expecting more?" I know...not exactly the best response...but, he did say he wanted me to not bring up anything else. So, I held my tongue. Our friend and server brought the hubby a piece of birthday cake with a candle which our son blew out after we sang "Happy Birthday".

Meanwhile, spent the evening being Ms. Computer Geek and uninstalled McAfee and installed Symantec...and am fascinated by the firewall log.

I looked at apartments in Orlando... and jobs too. This is getting serious.


Next // Previous