Monday, brief weekend recap // 2003-10-27 // 10:59 a.m.

guestbook
current
archive
diaryland

It's Monday and I'm back at work.

On Thursday night, after working almost eleven hours straight (8 hours as a receptionist/legal assistant/office dogsbody and 3 hours doing second job of transcribing), I went home with the intention of playing around online for just a little bit before going off to get some much needed sleep. Never got around to the sleeping part.

I ran into several folks online...Ozzie wanted me to watch him on his webcam... so I did...he wanted to prove that a photo he had shown me of his package was not doctored or a photo of someone else besides him. He did prove that point to his satisfaction...and mine.

I also ran into John from Ohio, an old friend...we ended up talking on the phone.

After that, I was chatting with folks in Mistress' room. And I wandered through a few other places before I ran into Jason...who sucked me into a another interesting conversation about a variety of things. He did halfway convince me to go to bed...but I ended up not doing that.

Instead, I ran into new people and chatted more...right until I had to take a shower before my ride showed up for the trip to Tampa!

Necronomicon was fun. I got to hang out with my friends. I did not get to meet Alex, but more on that later.

Have to go...work calls...


Next // Previous